16 Northern States Volunteer Land For Establishment Of Cattle Colonies

Share this:

16 northern states have so far, volunteered to provide land for the establishment of the cattle colonies in their respective states.

They are: Adamawa, Kano, Kaduna, Katsina, Zamfara, Kebbi, Nasarawa and Plateau, Bauchi, Gombe, Borno, Jigawa, Yobe, Niger, Kogi and Kwara states.

Each state is expected to provide 5,000 hectares of land for the proposed cattle colonies by the federal government according to Punch.

So far, no southern state has obliged the federal government’s request for land.

The establishment of the colonies is a major recommendation of the federal government aimed at finding a lasting solution to incessant clashes between herdsmen and local farmers.

Recall that as reported by Naija News, the federal government has announced that the establishment of cattle colonies will begin next week in states that have agreed to the policy.

Facebook Comments
Share this:

Related Posts

Read previous post:
Buhari Dumped My Husband After 2015 APC Victory – Oluremi Tinubu

Senator Oluremi Tinubu, wife of Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, national leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), has opened up for...

CCT Chairman: FG Issues Queries To Magu, Keyamo

The Federal Government has queried the Acting Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, Mr Ibrahim Magu, and a...

Pope Bows To Ahiara Diocese Rebels, Bishop Okpaleke Quits

Pope Francis has bowed to rebels of Ahiara Diocese in Imo state and abandoned Bishop Peter Ebere Okpaleke, after priests...